Contact Information for Government Offices and Schools

AGENCIES and OFFICIALS

CLICK HERE for Community Links

For questions or changes to this page, please e-mail events@newsregister.com.

FEDERAL | STATE | COUNTY | CITIES / SCHOOLS

Oregon's Congressional delegation

Sen. Ron Wyden
1-202-224-5244
Website with e-mail form: http://wyden.senate.gov
223 Dirksen Senate Office Building, Washington, D.C.20510
Fax: 202-228-2717
Portland Phone: 1-503-326-7525
Salem Phone: 1-503-589-4555

Sen. Jeff Merkley
1-202-224-3753
Website with e-mail form:http://merkley.senate.gov
107 Russell Senate Office Building, Washington, D.C. 20510
Fax: 1-202-228-3997
Portland phone: 1-503-326-3386
Salem phone: 1-503-362-8102

Rep. Suzanne Bonamici - First District
1-202-225-0855
Website with e-mail form: http://bonamici.house.gov
2338 Rayburn House Office Building, Washington, D.C. 20515
Fax: 1-202-225-9497
Oregon phone: 1-503-326-2901

Rep. Kurt Schrader - Fifth District
1-202-225-5711
Website with e-mail form: schrader.house.gov
1419 Longworth House Office Building, Washington, D.C. 20515
Fax: 1-202-225-5699
Salem phone: 1-503-588-9100

Congress/Legislation

President/White House

U.S. Constitution, Declaration of Independence, Bill of Rights and other documents 

Fedworld searchable data base

SEC corporate information

Library of Congress

U.S. Supreme Court

United Nations

STATE GOVERNMENT

State legislature

Sen. Arnie Roblan, Dist. 5 
1-503-986-1705 (Salem)
900 Court St. N.E., Room S-417, Salem, OR 97301
E-mail: sen.arnieroblan@state.or.us
Website: www.oregonlegislature.gov/roblan

Sen. Brian Boquist, Dist. 12 
1-503-986-1712 (Salem)
E-mail: sen.brianboquist@state.or.us
900 Court St. N.E. Room S-305, Salem, OR 97301
Website: www.leg.state.or.us/boquist

Sen. Kim Thatcher, Dist. 13
1-503-986-1713 (Salem)
E-mail: sen.kimthatcher@state.or.us
900 Court St. N.E., Room S-307, Salem, OR 97301
Website: www.leg.state.or.us/thatcher 

Rep. David Gomberg, Dist. 10 - Central Oregon Coast
1-503-986-1410 (Salem)
1-541-921-2038 (home) 
E-mail: rep.davidgomberg@state.or.us
900 Court St. N.E., Room H-371, Salem, OR 97301
P.O. Box 119, Neotsu, OR 97364 
Website: www.oregonlegislature.gov/gomberg

Rep. Mike Nearman, Dist. 23
1-503-986-1423 (Salem)
E-mail: rep.mikenearman@state.or.us
900 Court St. N.E., Room H-388, Salem, OR 97301
3380 Mistletoe Road, Dallas, OR 97338
Website: www.oregonlegislature.gov/nearman

Rep. Jim Weidner, Dist. 24
1-503-986-1424 (Salem)
E-mail: rep.jimweidner@state.or.us
900 Court St. N.E., Room H-387, Salem, OR 97301-4050
Fax: 1-503-986-1934
Website: www.oregonlegislature.gov/weidner 

Rep. Bill Post, Dist. 25
1-503-986-1425 (Salem)
E-mail: rep.billpost@state.or.us
900 Court St. N.E., Room H-472, Salem, OR 97301
Website: www.oregonlegislature.gov/post

Legislative information, 1-800-332-2313 or 1-503-986-1848  

Statewide Offices

Gov. John Kitzhaber
1-503-378-4582 (24 hour message line)
Website with e-mail form: www.governor.oregon.gov/Gov
160 State Capitol Building, 900 Court St., Salem, OR 97301-4047
Fax: 1-503-378-6827

Secretary of State Kate Brown
1-503-986-1523
E-mail: oregon.sos@state.or.us
136 State Capitol, Salem, OR 97310-0722
Fax (503) 986-1616
Website: www.sos.state.or.us/

Oregon State Treasurer Ted Wheeler
1-503-378-4329
E-mail: oregon.treasurer@state.or.us
159 State Capitol, Salem, OR 97301-3896
Website: http://www.ost.state.or.us/ 

Superintendent of Public Instruction Rob Saxton
1-503-947-5740
E-mail: ode.frontdesk@state.or.us
255 Capitol St. N.E., Salem, OR 97310-0203
Website: http://www.ode.state.or.us 

Attorney General Ellen Rosenblum
1-503-378-6002
E-mail: attorneygeneral@doj.state.or.us
1162 Court St. N.E., Salem, OR 97301-4096
Website: http://www.doj.state.or.us/

Commissioner of Labor and Industries Brad Avakian
1-503-731-4070
E-mail: brad.avakian@state.or.us
800 N.E. Oregon St. #32, Portland, OR 97232
Website: http://www.boli.state.or.us/

State of Oregon home page

Oregon Constitution
Oregon Bluebook
Bills and Laws
Oregon Travel
Oregon Jobs

Selected links to sites with a variety of basic information statewide: Oregon.com

YAMHILL COUNTY

Courthouse
503-472-9371
535 N.E. Fifth, McMinnville, OR 97128

Yamhill County home page
503-434-7501
Allen Springer - E-mail: SpringerA@co.yamhill.or.us
Mary Starrett- E-mail: StarrettM@co.yamhill.or.us
Stan Primozich - E-mail: PrimozichA@co.yamhill.or.us

Elected Officials

Assessor Scott Maytubby
503-434-7521
E-mail: assessor@co.yamhill.or.us

Sheriff Tim Svenson
503-434-7350 or 503-434-7506
E-mail: sheriff@co.yamhill.or.us

County Clerk Brian Van Bergen
503-434-7518
Fax 503-434-7520
Email: clerk@co.yamhill.or.us

District Attorney Brad Berry
503-434-7539
E-mail: da@co.yamhill.or.us

Surveyor
503-434-7415
E-mail: surveyor@co.yamhill.or.us

Treasurer Michael Green
503-434-7533
E-mail: treasurer@co.yamhill.or.us

Yamhill County Fairgrounds
503-434-7524
2070 Lafayette Ave., McMinnville, OR 97128
E-mail: fair@co.yamhill.or.us

Yamhill Soil & Water Conservation District
503-472-1474
2200 S.W. Second St., McMinnville, OR 97128

Polk County 
503-623-8173
Polk County Courthouse
850 Main St., Dallas, OR 97338

CITIES / SCHOOLS

McMINNVILLE
City Hall
503-434-7405
230 N.E. Second St., McMinnville, OR 97128 

Mayor Rick Olson
503-434-5486
1324 S.W. Louise Drive, McMinnville, OR 97128
E-mail: rick.olson@ci.mcminnville or
orrickolson99@comcast.net

City Manager Martha Meeker
503-434-7302
E-mail: meekerm@ci.mcminnville.or.us

City Council 

City Councilor Scott Hill, Ward 1
503-472-0431 (work)
503-434-5547 (home)
1525 S.W. Gilson Court, McMinnville, OR 97128
E-mail: scott.hill@ci.mcminnville.or.us 
or scott_hill@keybank.com (work)

City Councilor Kevin Jeffries, Ward 1
503-434-8998 (home)
503-980-1429 (work)
E-mail: jeffries2008@gmail.com

City Councilor Alan Ruden, Ward 2
503-435-2412
E-mail: alan.ruden@ci.mcminnville.or.us

City Councilor Kellie Menke, Council President, Ward 2
503-472-2179 (work)
503-472-2742 (home)
678 N.W. Wintergreen Drive, McMinnville, OR 97128
E-mail: kellie.menke@ci.mcminnville.or.us
or ksmcpa@onlinemac.com

City Councilor Remy Drabkin, Ward 3
503-560-2003 (work)
E-mail: remy.drabkin@ci.mcminnville.or.us 

City Councilor Larry Yoder, Ward 3
503-852-7227 (work)
503-472-4419 (home)
1980 N.E. Springer Court, McMinnville, OR 97128
E-mail: larry.yoder@ci.mcminnville.or.us
or yoderville@juno.com

McMinnville Public Library
503-435-5555

Parks and Recreation
503-434-7310

More Information Oregon.com/McMinnville

McMINNVILLE SCHOOL DISTRICT
District Offices
503-565-4000
1500 N.E. Baker St., McMinnville, OR 97128
Fax 503-472-0143

School Superintendent Maryalice Russell
503-565-4000
E-mail: mrussell@msd.k12.or.us 

Board Member Larry Vollmer, chair
503-474-3520 (home)
1946 Fir St., McMinnville, OR 97128
E-mail: larry.vollmer@comcast.net

Board Member Barbara Carter
971-241-6933
629 N.W. Jason Court, McMinnville, OR 97128
E-mail: bcarter@msd.k12.or.us

Board Member Janis Braich
503-435-4504 (work)
503-434-5789 (home)
124 Anne St., McMinnville, OR 97128
E-mail: jbraich@gmail.com

Board Member Scott Gibson
503-472-6075
655 N.W. Brookview Court, McMinnville, OR 97128
E-mail: jsgibsonmd@hotmail.com

Board Member Stan Primozich
503-434-7501 (work)
475 N.W. Bachelor St., McMinnville, OR 97128
E-mail: PrimozichA@co.yamhill.or.us 

Board Member Tim Roberts
503-472-3978
1069 N.W. Baker Crest Court, McMinnville, OR 97128
E-mail: troberts_dmd@hotmail.com

Board Member Scott Schieber
503-472-4197
2163 N.W. Second St., McMinnville, OR 97128
E-mail: dr_schieber@yahoo.com

Linfield College
503-434-2200 

Chemeketa Community College
1-503-399-5000

Chemeketa-Yamhill Valley Campus
Yamhill Valley Campus Dean Holly Nelson

503-472-9482
288 N.E. Norton Lane, McMinnville, OR 97128
E-mail: holly.nelson@chemeketa.edu 

Yamhill County Chemeketa Board Member Ron Pittman
503-434-0231 (work)
503-472-7270 (home)
330 N.E. 11th St., McMinnville, OR 97128
E-mail: pittmanr@onlinemac.com

Head Start
503-472-2000
22045 S.W. Highway 18, #300, McMinnville, OR 97128
Dayton: (503) 864-3222
McMinnville: (503) 472-0439
Newberg: (503) 538-7858
Willamina/Sheridan: (503) 843-3525 

Amity
503-835-3711
P.O. Box 159 Amity, OR 97101

Amity School District
503-835-2171

Carlton
503-852-7575

Yamhill-Carlton School District
503-662-3228

Dayton
503-864-2221

Dayton School District
503-864-2215

Dundee
1-503-538-3922

Grand Ronde

Willamina School District
503-876-4525

Confederated Tribes of the Grand Ronde
1-800-760-7977 9615
Grand Ronde Road

Lafayette
503-864-2451

Newberg
503-538-9421 

Newberg School District
1-503-554-5000

George Fox University
1-503-538-8383

Sheridan
503-843-2347

Sheridan School District
503-843-2433

Willamina
503-876-2242

Willamina School District
503-876-4525

Yamhill
1-503-662-3511 

Yamhill-Carlton School District
503-662-3228

McMINNVEILL RURAL FIRE DISTRICT
Board Chair Ray Fields
503-435-5854
175 N.E. First St., McMinnville, OR 97128
E-mail: mrfpd@ci.mcminnville.or.us 

Web Design & Web Development by LVSYS